Sunday, September 13, 2009

959. Justin Timberlake - Justified (2002)

Track Listing

1. Senorita
2. Like I Love You
3. (Oh No) What You Got
4. Take It From Here
5. Cry Me A River
6. Rock Your Body
7. Nothin’ Else
8. Last Night
9. Still On my Brain
10. (And She Said) Take Me Now
11. Right For Me
12. Let’s Take A Ride
13. Never Again


A thing that profoundly annoys me about mainstream pop-albums is just how front-loaded most of them are. After track 6 nothing is of real interest in this album. However it is still a pretty good Michael Jackson album.

Not as good as Off The Wall but better than Thriller or Bad. However just as it is hard to take MJ as a sexual being so it is with JT, he is not only much to young but much too goofy to ever be sexy. But he tries. So it ends up being funny, which is not necessarily a bad thing.

Pharell does a great job at production but again the whole thing can be turned off after track 6 and you won't lose much. Making the album much more bearable. Still, this is good pop, but nothing I particularly want to listen to again.

Track Highlights

1. Like I Love You
2. Señorita
3. Rock Your Body
4. Cry Me a River

Final Grade



From Wikpedia:

The album features guest performances by Timbaland, Clipse, Bubba Sparxxx, and Janet Jackson. The final song, "Never Again", featured Brian McKnight on nearly all of the instruments. Justified was honored with two Grammy Awards at the 2004 Grammy Awards ceremony in Los Angeles.


No comments: